Baron: Before and After

I was looking through old blog posts and old riding videos and I have to say we’ve come a long way. When I bought Baron 6 years ago, I didn’t really know what I was doing. I knew enough to take good care of him and keep him healthy, but not enough to ride him well. I hadn’t ridden since I was a kid, and even then I rode little horses, nothing big and exuberant like Baron. I still have a long, long way to go and Baron does too, but it’s nice to pause and reflect on how far we’ve come.

ridingbaron2

after

Pretty big difference, right?

One thought on “Baron: Before and After

Leave a Reply

