Spring

Baron has shed out most of his remaining winter coat and his new coat is coming in nicely. It looks like I’ll be able to ride in a month at the most. He is finally starting to look sleek and healthy again, thank God!

image

I’ve been able to bring my kids to  the barn and let them get an escape from Suburbia while I get some horse time. Baron has been awesome with my kids. They both sit on him and he lowers his head so they can pet him. He is becoming a wonderful family horse, and I’m thankful for the experiences my kids will have with him. I would have killed for a horse when I was a kid!

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “Spring

  1. Jenn March 26, 2012 / 7:37 pm

    See how fast that hair grows back? No worries. He looks good and he’s definitely enjoying the young’uns!

  2. Ruffles March 26, 2012 / 8:01 pm

    Aww… Baron is such a gentleman. 🙂
    I’m glad his coat is growing back so fast. He’s looking good.

Leave a Reply

