My horse is going bald.

Baron has been stalled for a couple days because it’s been raining. I’ve been trying to keep him clean and dry, but the rain just keeps on coming! Today it was 70 degrees so I gave him a bath with medicated shampoo. It looks like he is going to lose most of his hair. Yep, that’s right. It’s February and my horse is going to be virtually hairless. I am a bit depressed about this. 😦

One thought on “My horse is going bald.

  1. Jenn March 26, 2012 / 7:36 pm

    THink of the silver lining…you won’t have to deal with drifts and drifts of shedding winter hair! 🙂 It grows back pretty darn fast.

Leave a Reply

