Exciting stuff!

I’ve been telling myself that 2011 is going to be my year. Good things are going to happen for me! 2009 was probably the worst year of my life for lots of personal reasons which I won’t go into on here. You would either be bored or depressed, and neither of those makes for a good blog experience. So I’ve decided that 2011 is going to be the year when things start looking up.

So yesterday out of the blue my old trainer called me. I haven’t had lessons with her in almost a year so it was nice to hear from her. She said she is instructing at a big facility with a huge lesson program and they are looking for a big horse for the teenage and adult students. She thought Baron would be a good fit and she can get me a dirt cheap deal on board.

This new barn has an indoor arena, a dressage arena, cross country course and trails. They show together as a barn and regularly hold shows and clinics. It’s the kind of barn I always wanted to be at but could never afford.

Mary (my trainer) is going to pick Baron up on Friday and keep him at the new barn for the weekend. She’s going to ride him and let the other trainer try him out, as well as some of the older, more advanced students. If it looks like he will be a good fit, he’s going to stay.

How exciting! I can take lessons again at a beautiful facility! I’m hoping this is what needs to happen to take my riding to the next level!

2 thoughts on “Exciting stuff!

  1. Amy April 6, 2011 / 6:27 pm

    That sounds so cool! What a great opportunity! Good luck, and have a pep talk with Baron letting him know that he will get to live in a fancy new barn if he behaves himself.

Leave a Reply

