April Showers

We had a couple weeks of beautiful weather with sun and temps in the 70’s. Now it’s gone back to dreary rain with the sun rarely making an appearance. Pastures are muddy, arenas are soggy and shows are being rescheduled for sunnier times. I haven’t ridden in over a week and Baron is enjoying some time off. Ha ha, it’s not even like he works very hard!

I sold my old saddle on Ebay and now I’m excited to ride in my new Collegiate. I’m hoping to do a show on April 23rd. Hopefully the weather will cooperate and I can start getting some practice in.

I’ve decided I’m going to do the first show of the season and if I do well, I’ll go back for more. By “do well” I don’t mean get a ribbon. I just don’t want to finish dead last!

Hope everyone is enjoying great rides and better weather than here in Georgia!

One thought on “April Showers

  1. Amy March 30, 2011 / 4:57 pm

    I wouldn’t even let finishing in dead last discourage you. I try to think of shows differently now than when I was younger. To me they are new training opportunity and my goal and focus us just to make it a good experience all around. Not like when I was a kid and it was all about what ribbon I got. Now I just want to have fun with my horse and shows can sure be fun!

Leave a Reply

