Pictures

It was a goooooorgeous weekend and I got a quick ride in on Sunday. I got some video, but I have to say it isn’t our best work. We warmed up for about 5 minutes and then I turned on the video camera. We only walked and trotted in the warm-up so the canter work you see was the first we did that day. The transitions are very sloppy; I’m still getting the feel of it. Half the time I ride in two point and half the time I try to sit the canter. The switch from sitting to two point is ugly and unbalanced. I will say that I looked a little more secure in the canter than I felt. I feel like I’m bouncing around more than I look like I’m bouncing around.

Cantering!
Trotting- my heel is down!
Looking very dressage-ey!
Cantering
Cantering again!

And finally, the video…

3 thoughts on “Pictures

  1. Ruffles March 14, 2011 / 11:16 pm

    You guyz look really good.!!
    Love the pink theme 🙂

  2. Allison March 16, 2011 / 12:05 am

    Sorry I can’t see video on my dial-up but the pictures look great. He is so big and beautiful!

Leave a Reply

