I have news!

I got in touch with my trainer this weekend and talked to her about starting lessons. She said she is hoping to start teaching at a new barn very close to my house and that the barn offers pasture board for very, very cheap. With the pasture board situation I would have access to the barn’s facilities, which includes a proper arena and jumps. This could be a very good situation for me because I’m ready to progress with Baron’s training but don’t have the facilities to do it at my current barn.

She also mentioned that she would like to be able to ride Baron and use him as a lesson horse for one of her adult students. Her horse is older and not really able to work as much as she needs. If she could ride and use him, she would give me a discount on my lessons. That would mean I could afford to take more than one a month!!!

Also, the barn I would be moving to has a well established lesson program with students that show as a group. That would be ideal for me. I definitely want to show and it would be fantastic to have a group to show with. Also, my daughter turns two this month and I really want to get her on a pony! I would love for her to start riding with Mary. She’s too young to really take lessons but she can at least begin to get used to riding.

So, I will keep you posted on developments!

One thought on “I have news!

  1. Vada July 29, 2013 / 9:32 pm

    I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s
    both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the
    nail on the head. The problem is an issue that too few folks are speaking intelligently
    about. Now i’m very happy that I came across this during my hunt for something concerning this.

Leave a Reply

