First Post-Pregnancy Ride!

I had a baby 13 days ago, but I was itching to get back in the saddle so today I the new baby and the (nearly) two year old down for a nap and headed to the barn. Having my horse at a barn two minutes away from my house is a big plus in times like these. Both kids slept the entire time I was gone and my husband didn’t have to deal with either of them waking up and wanting Mommy.

Today was the first time I’ve ridden since March and I wasn’t sure how Baron would do. I thought he might be a little full of himself and trying to get away with some things but he was quite the opposite- very mellow and agreeable. God, I love that horse! We rode up and down the long dirt road and cantered a little to get him loosened up and then went back to the arena for some circles and trot work. Another boarder came back from a trail ride and came into the arena with us. Having some company was a nice change for Baron; usually it’s just me and him. I only rode for about half an hour, but it was great. He was ever so well behaved and I got to start getting back in shape!

Pictures coming soon!

One thought on “First Post-Pregnancy Ride!

  1. Jenn May 17, 2010 / 3:27 pm

    Woo hoo! Dont you love it when they are so agreeable and make the ride that much better? Welcome back to riding…I know you’re thrilled to be back in the saddle.

Leave a Reply

