I have video!

I talked my husband into coming to the barn and taking some video of me riding. He didn’t want to stay long, so he just got our warm-up. He kept getting distracted and taping our daughter playing with the barn cat. I was like, “Hey! Point the camera over HERE!” The video isn’t great, but it’s a start. I need to figure out a way to set my camera on something and let it tape while I ride, no assistant needed. Here is the video… If you want to comment, feel free, but please keep in mind that I’m a green rider on a green horse and this is a warm-up. Oh, and I’m 7 months PREGNANT!

2 thoughts on “I have video!

  1. Jessica March 23, 2010 / 4:02 am

    Shoot, girl! You post better pregnant than I do, er, not pregnant!

    Just ask my OTTB, who watches with considerable envy the 16-year old (whose been riding for 13 years, mind you) post smoothly and effortlessly on her OTTB. He will tell you my abilities are seriously deficient.

  2. juliaeverheart March 23, 2010 / 9:15 pm

    Thanks! I was a little scared to post the video because people get flamed on YouTube for their riding skills even when they expressly say they’re beginners. I’m sure you’re not as bad as you think!

Leave a Reply

