My horse likes me. I have proof.

Baron's Christmas present
Barn cat Hugh greets me from the roof.

Showing off his tattoo.

Today I went to the barn during my lunch break to drop off feed. I walked over to the fence to snap a few pics of Baron. I wanted to compare them to pics of last winter to see if he looks fatter. He was happily munching hay with his buddies, and he actually walked away from them to come over to the fence and say hi. How cool! He hasn’t always done this. In the past he was more likely to glance at me and then go back to snacking. I attribute this new friendliness to the groundwork we’ve been doing. I think he enjoys being challenged and of course he loves the treats at the end. Yay! My horse likes me back!

Leave a Reply

