It’s too hot to do anything fun.

DSC02555

It’s been like 100 degrees in Georgia, and too hot to ride. I go to the barn and consider tacking up and then I think about how I would feel if someone made me work out in this weather. So I haven’t ridden in almost 2 weeks! I’ve been hosing Baron off and spending some quality time with him, letting him graze in the shade.

I also haven’t been able to do a lesson because my friend with the trailer is out of town. I’m hoping to be able to get out for a lesson this week. My trainer said the arena is not so hot in the late afternoon when it gets shaded over. I can’t wait to start working again. We had such a great lesson last time and I don’t want to lose any momentum! The great thing about Baron is that he seems to pick up right where we left off without a lot of review. He’s a smarty and he catches on quick to what I’m asking of him.

Leave a Reply

